mm11

mm21

I visited Pencaitland School this morning (with a view to teaching a group – a plan I immediately jettisoned as they were having too much fun) and watched children who had paid money for doing something funny throw sponges soaked in freezing cold water at a cheery Dave Cain.

Dave had attended some training I gave last week on using the Mind Mapping software Kidspiration and Inspiration as tools to support youngsters plan and organise their thinking. He managed to splutter that he would post some photos on this blog of his pupils’ work over the weekend. So I returned to the base to prepare this post to encourage him to do so. And here they are:

isla-joe

corrie1

catherine-hannah

I’m off to try to locate some P7s at another school who also are working on mind mapping. I shall take an umbrella.

